The National Commission for Civic Education(NCCE) is an Independent Governance Institution as established under the 1992 4th Republican Cinstitution of Ghana.

The Commission began operations in April,1994 after the first Parliament of the 4th Republic passed the National Commission for Civic Education Act, 1993(Act452).

The Commission , with its headoffice in Accra is present in all 16 regions and 260 districts in Ghana with over 1,400 workforce across the country.

The NCCE has a broad constitutional mandate to create and sustain within the citizenry of Ghana the awareness of the principles and objectives of the constitution as the fundamental law of Ghana.


4-H Ghana is a Youth Development Organization that empowers young people with essential life skills to lead for a lifetime. The 4-H Youth Experience provides opportunity to solve some of Ghana’s most pressing issues through Agricultural Education, Environment and Health promotion, and Leadership and Citizenship. Since the year 2000, close to 75,000 youth have experienced 4-H school-based and community clubs programme.

The 4-H Citizenship programme creates safe spaces for Youth, Women and People with Disability (PWD) to actively participate in decision making and enhance the performance local government substructures.

Through the support of STAR Ghana Foundation, 4-H Ghana has increased the participation of marginalized groups in local governance decision making by 50% and has made the Zonal Councils offices to function again in the New Juaben South Municipality in the Eastern Region of Ghana.


MUSICIANS UNION OF GHANA (MUSIGA) MUSIGA is an association of musicians incorporated in Ghana in 1975 with branches in all the ten old regions. The Union has a National Executive Council which is the second highest decision making body of the Union after its biennial conference. The Council meets at least twice a year. The day to day administration is supervised by a National Executive Council which is elected every four years with a renewable mandate for another term of four years. The administration of the Union is headed by an Administrator who works with the staff to implement the decisions of the executives. The current President Bice Osei Kuffour is the seventh President of the Union.